Photos

Well, here are the photos I  said I would send.  Firstly there is one of Kim felling one of the Silver Wattles that was disrupting our satellite connection.

And this one shows the cleaning up process that has begun.  We hope to get it so that the cars can get back up to the house today.  We get sunshine in the front yard now, a new experience.

Then we have Josiah, totally loving his trampoline.

And one I meant to send earlier, showing the beetle as our work vehicle, moving the roll of 1.5″ pipe up to the top of the block.  Kinda looks like it is wearing a turban.   🙂

This is our neighbourhood echidna, Kim found it wandering across the driveway the other day so we all had to go down and see.  After a bit he wandered into some scrubby stuff and disappeared.

This morning I managed to snap some shots of a hare on our dried up lakes.  They are so much larger than rabbits with huge hind legs and quite different habits, but they do not like to let anyone get too close.

There were two hiding in the bush this morning, and though I knew they were there I could not see them until they moved again.

I’ve been having fun chasing birds around the yard to get photos of them.  I like this little guy – a White browed scrub wren – forgot I was there and got very close.

Sadly we don’t have the Splendid Wrens in Tassie, but the Superb Wrens are the next best thing.

This little fantail was only a couple of metres from me. flitting around collecting cobweb for a nest I think.

Well, that is probably enough for now.  Better get on to schoolwork and sharpening chainsaw chains.

Leave a Reply

